St Leonard's CE First School School Governance Structure



SUB-COMMITTEE – HEADTEACHER PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT AND PAY REVIEW

Co-Chair of Governor Mrs Sue Hey

Co Chair Of Governors Rev Jane Held

Rosie O'Hara Foundation Governor

(Annual meetings)

<u>SUB-COMMITTEE – PERSONNEL</u> APPEALS AND PAY REVIEW APPEALS

Mrs Jackie Worrall Foundation Governor

Sue Deaville Foundation Governor

LA Governor

Katie Leeson (Parent Governor)

(Meetings when needed)

Full Governing Board

Headteacher (ex-officio) Mrs Kelly Stanesby Co – Chair of Governors – Mrs Sue Hey and Rev Jane Held 1 x Parent Governors (elected) Vacant 1 x Parent Governor - Mrs Katie Leeson 1 x Local Authority Governor – Vacant 1 x Staff Governor – Mrs Eloise Crooks 8 x Foundation Governors (appointed by the LDBE) – Mrs Jackie Worrall Rev. Jane Held Mrs Sue Hey Mrs Susan Deaville Mrs Rosemary O'Hara 1 x Associate Governors –Mrs Heather Morris Co-opted Governor – Mrs Julie Amos

LINK GOVERNORS

VULNERABLE CHILDREN

Safeguarding/ Looked after children/ prevent/ pupil premium - Rev Jane Held (to meet with the DSL once a month) Finance – Sue Hey, Rev Jane Held, Kelly Stanesby, Julie Amos, Jackie Worrall, Eloise Crooks

Health and Safety / Premises – Jackie Worrall, Eloise Crooks, Julie Amos, Kelly Stanesby Governor training and development – Julie Amos

Data Protection Officer – Julie Amos Website/ Policy Administration – Sue Hey Christian Distinctiveness – Rev Jane Held SEND – Rev Jane Held PE and Sports Premium – Julie Amos

Online Safety Governor – Jackie Worrall

Curriculum and school improvement is the focus of the Full Governing Board.